ASES Student Chapters

ASES Student Chapters collectively work with ASES to achieve the broader vision of stronger solar and renewable energy communities while responding to their school’s challenges and opportunities. ASES has more than 14 student and non-student chapters serving all over the United States.

ASES Student Chapter Benefits include:

  • Chapter’s link on the ASES website
  • Chapter’s major events posted in Solar@Work biweekly eNewsletter sent to 48,000 subscribers
  • Chapter listed in every issue of the award-winning Solar Today Magazine
  • Chapter Caucus representation at the National Solar Conference
  • Chapter Caucus representative discount on National Solar Conference registration fee
  • Participation in the monthly Chapter Leaders’ phone call with information sharing on best practices. Chapter mentorship is available.
  • ASES student chapter logo on Chapter website and materials
  • Opportunity to share content via Solar Today and ASES social media posts

For detailed information on the benefits and responsibilities of ASES Student Chapters and steps to becoming an ASES Student Chapter, please see our Student Chapter Start-Up Requirements and Sample Bylaws and the ASES Student Chapter Handbook. Have a group of students on campus already involved in solar such as the Solar Decathlon or Solar Ambassadors? Let ASES know about the group and start attracting other like-minded students. All that is required to become an ASES student chapter is to have one faculty advisor, one student leader, and at least 5 students total.

Become a Student Chapter

If you are a student group interested in becoming an ASES Student Chapter, or getting your current Student Group on the map, please contact Sydney Muñoz (smunoz@ases.org).

Please visit our Student Scholarships

Please visit our ASES Chapters Webpage

Find your Local ASES Student Chapter

Choose your state to see a list of student chapters in your area.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY DC

 

California

ASES at UCLA
Faculty Advisor: Richard Wirz
Email: wirz@ucla.edu
Student contact: Alexa Minervini
Chapter Email: asesatucla@gmail.com


Colorado

CU Boulder Energy and Sustainability Society
Faculty Advisor: Dale Miller
Faculty Email: dale.miller@colorado.edu
Student Contact: Sarah Gillerlain
Student Email: sagi7053@colorado.edu

Western Solar Society at Western Colorado University
Faculty Advisor: Richard Stromberg
Faculty Email: rstromberg@western.edu
Student Contact: Taylor Schultz
Student Email: taylor.schultz@western.edu


Florida

Florida Atlantic University Solar Energy Society
Chapter Email: sesfau@gmail.com
Student Contact: Ellie LoCascio
Student Email: elocascio2019@fau.edu


Illinois

Illinois State University
Faculty Advisor: Matthew Aldeman
Email: maldema@ilstu.edu
Chapter Email: asesatisu@gmail.com


New Mexico

NMSU – New Mexico Aggies Without Limits
Faculty Advisor: Kenny Stevens
Email: acage@nmsu.edu
Student President: Hugo Alberto Sanchez Maqueda
Email: smhugo@nmsu.edu

New York

Syracuse University Solar and Sustainability Society
Student Contact: Mallory Stokker
Student Email: mstokker@syr.edu

Alfred University
Faculty Advisor: Xingwu Wang
Faculty Email: fwangx@alfred.edu
Student Contact: Tessa Beaulieu
Student Email: TGB3@alfred.edu


North Carolina

Appalachian State University
Contact: Luis Aviles
Email: ASUSES@gmail.com
Website: asuses.appstate.edu

Barber-Scotia Student Chapter
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gay Bullock
Faculty Email: gbullock@b-sc.edu
Student Contact: Lee Barfield
Student Email: lbarfield337@yahoo.com


Oklahoma

Sustainability Energy Society at the University of Oklahoma
Faculty Advisor: Mark Nanny
Faculty Email: nanny@ou.edu
Student Contact: Anthony Garcia
Student Email: Anthony.Gallegos.Garcia-1@ou.edu


Pennsylvania

Penn State University
Chapter Email: asespennstate@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Julian Wang
Faculty Email: jqw5965@psu.edu


Rhode Island

Brown University Student Chapter
Faculty Advisor: Jerome Robinson
jerome_robinson@brown.edu
Student Contact: Abayomi Lowe
Student Email: abayomi_lowe@brown.edu


Texas

University of Texas at Austin
Faculty Advisor: Matthew Hall
Faculty Email: mjhall@mail.utexas.edu
Student Contact: Joshua Eudave
]Student Email: jreudave3@gmail.com

Switch Language »