ASES Welcomes New Board Members


New ASES Board Members 2015

This winter four new members joined the ASES Board of Directors.

Elaine Hebert is a retired energy efficiency and green and sustainability expert from the California Energy Commission, an ASES Fellow, and a recipient of ASES’ Rebecca Vories Award. Hebert is also the ASES chapters chair.

Lucas Dixon is chief of strategy and a project manager at Plug Smart, and serves as the ASES Sustainable Transportation Division chair.

Rachana Vidhi is an energy engineer at NextEra Energy Resources, and the founder of the first student chapter of the International Solar Energy Society at the University of South Florida.

Laura Burrington is the managing director of the Minnesota Renewable Energy Society.

Hebert was appointed by the board, and Dixon, Vidhi, and Burrington were elected to the board by the ASES membership. Learn more about these board members at

Switch Language »
Share via
Copy link