Citizens Action Session: Policymaker Interaction Forum

Solar Citizen Action Day – Policymaker Interaction Forum

This Forum will provide guidance on approaching policymakers. Lynn Abramson (Clean Energy Business Network), Ruth McCormick (The Business Council for Sustainable Energy), and Robert Corwin (Union of Concerned Scientists) will share what is working in their lobbying/advocacy efforts and policies that will be most effective particularly in this very disruptive time.

Moderator: Scott Sklar


Jun 25 2020


10:45 am - 12:15 pm




  • Lynn Abramson
    Lynn Abramson
    President of the Clean Energy Business Network

    Lynn Abramson is the President of the Clean Energy Business Network, leading the CEBN’s educational, advocacy, and business support services and representing the network before public and policymaker audiences. She works with the Board of Directors to manage the strategic vision for the organization.

    Lynn previously managed the CEBN at its former home in The Pew Charitable Trusts from July 2013 until its transition to the Business Council for Sustainable Energy in May 2017. Lynn has also worked as a senior legislative assistant in the U.S. Senate on energy, natural resources, and transportation policy. She holds a B.A. in Biology from Boston University and a Ph.D. in Marine and Atmospheric Sciences from Stony Brook University.

  • Robert Corwin
    Robert Corwin
    Union of Concerned Scientists
  • Ruth McCormick
    Ruth McCormick
    Director, Federal and State Policy at the Business Council for Sustainable Energy

    Ruth McCormick serves as Director of Federal and State Affairs for the Business Council for Sustainable Energy (BCSE) representing clean energy industries on a wide range of state and federal issues including tax policy, and energy and environmental policy. In her role with the BCSE she manages the coalition’s outreach and advocacy before the United States Congress and federal agencies, as well as outreach to state utility commissions, energy offices and other state officials.

Switch Language »
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap