Annual ASES Awards & Fellows Recognition

Moderator: Larry Kazmerski

The Annual ASES Awards celebration will feature an online presentation of awards to the winners of the Annual ASES Awards.

Click here to watch the recording from the ceremony!

2020 ASES Awardees:

Leadership in Solar Architecture and Design Award: Bruce T. Haglund, Distinguished Professor of Architecture at the University of Idaho
Charles Greeley Abbot Award: Dr. Frank E. Vignola, University of Oregon Solar Radiation Monitoring Laboratory Director
John and Barbara Yellott Award: Mr. Anishkumar Soman, University of Delaware
Rebecca Vories Award: David Comis, Maryland Energy Administration
Hoyt Clarke Hottel Award: Dr. Thomas Hoff, Founder and Chief Research Officer Clean Power Research
Women in Solar Energy (WISE) Award: Mia Devine, Spark Northwest
Leadership in Solar Policy and Market Transformation Award: Lori Bird, Director of WRI’s U.S. Energy Program and the Polsky Chair for Renewable Energy


2020 ASES Fellows Inductees:

Jan Kleissl, Director of the UC San Diego Center for Energy Research

Stephen S. Kalland, Executive Director of the North Carolina Clean Energy Technology Center

Barbara Farhar, Senior Research Associate, Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute, University of Colorado, Boulder (Retired) and Senior Social Scientist and Policy Analyst, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (Retired)


Jun 24 2020


4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Switch Language »
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap